You are here

News & Announcements

Get the latest official news and announcements from this office.

Friday, November 11, 2022

Regularly scheduled closure on the Federal holiday of Veterans Day, all Divisions of United States Probation, Middle District of Florida, will be closed for regular business on Friday, November 11, 2022.

Wednesday, November 9, 2022

Due to Tropical Storm Nicole, the Jacksonville, Ocala, Orlando, Cocoa, Tampa, and Sarasota divisions are closed Thursday, November 11.

Monday, October 10, 2022

Regularly scheduled closure on the Federal holiday of Columbus Day, all Divisions of United States Probation, Middle District of Florida, will be closed for regular business on Monday, October 10, 2022.

Tuesday, October 4, 2022

Due to Hurricane Ian, the Fort Myers division is closed.

Tuesday, September 27, 2022
  • Due to Hurricane Ian, the Fort Myers, Ocala, Orlando, and all Tampa divisions are closed through Thursday, September 29. The Jacksonville division is closed Wednesday at 2pm through Friday.
Tuesday, August 30, 2022

Regularly scheduled closure on the Federal holiday of Labor Day, all Divisions of United States Probation, Middle District of Florida, will be closed for regular business on Monday, September 2, 2022.

Monday, August 22, 2022

The United States Probation Office for the Middle District of Florida is looking to replace and upgrade our existing camera system at our Riverview office in Tampa, FL.   Please see the linked request for quotation here.

Friday, August 19, 2022

The United States Probation Office for the Middle District of Florida is looking to replace and upgrade our existing camera system at our Carrollwood office in Tampa, FL.   Please see the linked request for quotation here.

Sunday, July 3, 2022

Regularly scheduled closure on the Federal holiday of Independence Day, all Divisions of United States Probation, Middle District of Florida, will be closed for regular business on Monday, July 4, 2022.

Saturday, June 18, 2022

Regularly scheduled closure on the Federal holiday of Juneteenth National Independence Day, all Divisions of United States Probation, Middle District of Florida, will be closed for regular business on Monday, June 20, 2022.

Pages